Fix: This app is no longer shared with you error iPhone or iPad iOS


This App is No Longer Shared with You To use it you must buy it from App Store

If you get the above error "This App is No Longer Shared with You To use it you must buy it from App Store" message on your iPhone or iPad running the latest iOS while you are tying to access an Application, then try the below steps to fix it,

  1. Open Settings App
  2. Go to General.
  3. Now select iPhone Storage (would be iPad incase you are using it)
  4. Now look for the app that showed this error message - and tap on its name.
  5. You should see a button "Offload App"
  6. After you click on "Offload App" you would see the button name changed to "Renistall App" click on it.
  7. Try the app again, it should work!

⚡️ Note if it is a paid app you purchased you do not need to buy it again, also it would not delete your app data or documents.






Recent Posts:
Code2care is an initiative to publish and share varied knowledge in programming and technical areas gathered during day-to-day learnings and development activities.

Students and Software Developers can leverage this portal to find solutions to their various queries without re-inventing the wheel by referring to our easy to understand posts. Technical posts might include Learnings, Video Tutorials, Code Snippets, How Tos, Blogs, Articles, etc.